• WEA Leadership - Women's Education Alliance Women's Education Alliance

    Women's Education Alliance

    WEA Leadership

    Inspired initially and to this day by Mary Catherine Bunting, ex officio.

    Executive Leadership

    Betty Contino, Chair
    Jean Halle, Vice President & Treasurer
    Jeanne Gildee
    Sue Strom, Vice President & Secretary

    Board of Directors

    Mary Catherine Bunting, Director since 2011
    Betty Contino, Director since 2011 –  President, Executive Committee member, Development Chair
    Donna Easton, Director since 2011
    Dr. Barbara Edmondson, Director since 2011
    Jennie Faust, Director since 2016 – Events Committee Chair
    Jeanne Gildee, Director since 2011 – Executive Committee member
    Jean Halle, Director since 2011 – Vice President, Treasurer, Executive Committee member, Technology Chair
    Loretto Kane, Director since 2011
    Maureen Kalil, Director since 2011 – Marketing Committee Chair
    Michele Matton, Director since 2011
    Pam O’Neil, Director since 2016
    Elaine Pevenstein, Director since 2011 – Development Support
    Sue Strom, Director since 2011 – Vice Pres, Secretary, Executive Committee member, School Support Co-Chair

    Committee Chairs

    Marketing – Maureen Kalil
    Events Management – Jennie Faust
    School Support – Gina Gracie
    Outreach & Development – Betty Contino
    Technology – Jean Halle
    Scholarships & Student / Sponsor Relationships – Betty Contino
    Finance & Operations – Dianne Bull and Kathleen Balser

    See  our “Join a Committee” page for more committee information.